Recipe “Kirschenmichel”

Hey guys, my parents got me a littlepostcard with a recipe infront for the end of this School year and I managed to try it on Monday. I made it for lunch for me and my sister and it tasted really good! It is a sweet meal šŸ˜‰

You Need:

  • 1 glass cherries
  • 220g of buns (whatever Kind you like; they said in the recipe rye buns would taste especially good so I took These)
  • 250ml milk
  • 2 eggs
  • 50g melted butter
  • 70g sugar
  • 1 sachet Vanilla sugar
  • 1-2 tsp baking soda
  • peel of 1 lemon
  • some breadcrumbs
  • I ate the whole Thing with Custard

Instructions:

  1. First drain the cherries.
  2. Cut the buns in small pieces and soak them in the milk.
  3. Seperate the yolk from the eggwhite and beat tthe eggwhite till it gets stuck.
  4. Mix the yolk together with the butter, sugar, vanilla sugar, baking Soda and the Lemon peel.
  5. Put the yolk-mass together with the cherries, then the buns and lastly fold in carefully the beaten eggwhites.
  6. Grease a flat casserole and scatter the breadcrumbs over it. Then you can pour the whole Thing in the casserole and bake it in the oven by 200 Ā°C for about 30-40 minutes.

sdrdavdavdavdavsdrdav

That’s it! Tell me whether you tried the recipe or want to, I hope it tastes you! Thanks for reading, I still got 2 1/2 weeks Holidays left. Do some of you also still have Holidays? And if not how’s School? šŸ˜›

xxx Girl on rainbow

15 thoughts on “Recipe “Kirschenmichel”

Leave a Reply

