The Graceful Award

Hey guys, how ya doing? I got nominated for the Graceful award by graceful herself. Thank you really a lot for nominating me hopefully I will be able to do this post as you thought others would do it. You can read what this award is about on her blog and of course you should be sure to check out some other posts too, because she’s really a gorgeous blogger.

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger that nominated you (Leave a link to their blog)
  • Copy and paste these rules and categories in your post
  • Use the tag gracefulaward when you post your award (Can’t wait to read them!)
  • Use this header image
  • Nominate at least 8 other bloggers and notify them that you did

Categories:

Good
Random
Admirable
Curious
Empowering
Flawless
Unique
Leader

So here we go, I think I wil do this award a bit different maybe than others, because I will pick also a quote for each category. I hope you’re fine with this graceful 😉

Good:

“every day may not be good but there is something good in every day”

I think good is nearer to fine or well, than to great and awesome. Good things happen to you every day as well as bad things and I think we don’t appreciate them the way we should. Good a thing I wouldn’t be grateful for, although it could be so much worse.

Good is: -a good meal -a good conversation -a productive day -a beautiful landscape -a good photo -a good person -a good song

Random:

“You know someone is a true friend when you break down and cry, but they will say the stupidest most random thing just to see you smile”

Do you know these moments when you’re just like: I really need to get some chocolate or waffles now!

Or there’s a topic you want to change and you just say something like: Are thoughts just things we tried to say into ourselves? (sry this was really weird :D)

Admirable:

“find yourself and be that”

I absolutely admire people who manage to be 100 percent their selves, no matter where they are and what other’s think of them. I admire people who are confident. I admire people who show their emotions and be open to everyone. I admire people, who don’t let their selves be manipulated by the opinion of the mass. I guess I admire a lot of people, but I would never admire myself for something because you always only compare the things you’re bad at. So if you think the same way as me, there are probably more people admiring you than you think 😉

Curious:

“I hate small talk. I wanna talk about dreams, fears, animals, memories, music, love, your insecurities, your childhood… what keeps you up at night”

I’m a person who wants to know a lot. And if I find trust to a person I will easily talk with them about so much stuff and also want to know many details. Sometimes I think I’m too curious for some people, but I think I’m now more better in finding the limit and being totally ok, when someone don’t want to tell me things. I’m curious whether what I can reach, what are my limits and stuff like that.

Empowering:

“I’m doing this for me”

It really empowers me when people come to me of their own, when they let me feel that I’m important to them. Unfortunately, there’s also the opposite, that I get easily down when I think I mean nothing to somebody. But some kind words can really empower me. Success can empower me, or just when I’m content with myself. Whether I took time for myself or think I achieved something great today!

Flawless:

“life doesn’t have to be perfect to be beautiful”

My first reaction is to say that I think nothing is flawless. I think people on social media often only show their flawless parts but, yeah I think nobody s perfect. We all have our bad habits or things we’re not happy about. But I also think we don’t have to be flawless, then everybody would be the same and it’s good that we’re all different!

Unique:

“I’m not beautiful like you, I’m beautiful like me”

We compare too much to others and don’t realize how awesome and special our unique character and personalities are. Nobody sounds like you, nobody looks like you, nobody thinks about a thing the same way you do and this is really awesome actually. I mean how could there actually be so many different opinions and thoughts on earth. I think it’s amazing.

Leader:

“Stand up for what you believe in, even if it means standing alone”

I’m definitely not the leader in my friends group, I guess there isn’t really anybody but there are persons who have more influence on other people. I think if you’re too much a leader some others won’t say their own thoughts and won’t make their own decisions. I guess you get a lot of attention as a leader, sometimes. If we all respect each other there’s nothing wrong with a leader, but I just don’t have the abilities for it.

My nominees:

It’s simply me jasmine

Tash

Autumn girl

Missteryblog

Rosypop

Jess

Abbie

Jennie

 

This was really a lot of deep thinking actually, so I hope you still enjoyed reading 😊

xxx Girl on rainbow

3 thoughts on “The Graceful Award

Leave a Reply

